Joining the treaty


The treaty will enter into force once 50 countries have ratified it. Ratification signals a country's formal consent to be legally bound by the treaty, whereas signature indicates a country's support for the treaty and its intention to ratify it in the future. Signature can usually be done by a head of government or foreign minister, whereas most countries need relevant parliamentary approval for ratification. 

Check how your country is doing here.